Method of Defiance


Bill Laswell – bass | Dr. Israel – vocals, electronics | DJ Logic – turntables | Graham Haynes – cornet | Peter Apfelbaum – saxophone, keyboards | Josh Werner – bass, keyboards | Dorian Cheah – electric violin | Guy Licata – drums Fontenay-sous-Bois Salle Jacques Brel Paris

Read More»


Bass: The Final Frontier  With Invaders of the Heart at Dekmantel Festival Amsterdam – Tolhuistuin    

Read More»
Trumpet Nils Petter Molvaer

Concert photos Sly & Robbie Meet Nils Petter Molvaer

  Sly Dunbar: drums Robbie Shakespeare: electric bass Nils Petter Molvaer: trumpet Eivind Aarset: guitar Vladislav Delay : live sampling, keyboards   Jamaica’s multi Grammy Award winners and the heartbeat of the island will perform onstage with electro-jazz pioneer trumpet virtuoso Nils Petter Molvær and fellow Norwegian Eivind Aarset pluss finnish electronic-wiz Vladislav Delay for some […]

Read More»

Skip “Little Axe” McDonald

Skip has been the prime mover behind Little Axe since around 1992. Under a name inspired by Bob Marley’s Small Axe and gospel singer Willmer ‘Little Ax’ Broadnax, the debut album Wolf That House Built was a personal take on blues and dub, and was released to critical acclaim in 1994. This had followed a […]

Read More»

Bassculture rond Volle Maan invites Mad Professor

MMpicture was op uitnoding afgereisd naar Amsterdam voor het betere dubwerk op het Amsterdam Dance Event. In hartje Amsterdam in een monumentaal pand is Odeon gehuisvest, waar Bassculture Foundation een nachtje vette dub had geprogrammeerd. Mad Professor meets BassCulture Familyband, was voor mij reden genoeg om te gaan. Bij binnenkomst was het gelijk raak met […]

Read More»

Yohimbe Brothers at bimhuis

Yohimbe Brothers Vernon Reid DJ Logic Maya Azucena Taylor McFerrin Leon Gruenbaum Jared Michael Nickerson Don McKenzie Bimhuis 2009 by MMpicture photographer

Read More»

North Sea Jazz Festival 2009

Otomo Yoshihide’s New Jazz Orchestra Mats Gustafsson – sax Otomo Yoshihide – guitar Alex Dorner – trumpet Cor Fuhler – piano Mizutani Hiroaki  – bass) Yoshigaki Yasuhiro – drums John Zorn as Artist in Residence The Dreamers John Zorn – sax / conductor Jamie Saft – Keys Marc Ribot – guitar Trevor Dunn – bass Joey […]

Read More»

Dub Trio @ Tivoli de Helling

DP Holmes-Guitar / Keyboards Stu Brooks -Bass  /  Keyboards Joe Tomino -Drums / Melodica @ Tivoli de Helling 2008 by mmpicture Dub Trio website

Read More»