Taxiwars NovemberMusic

TAXIWARS at NovemberMusic Festival W2

Tom Barman zang/lyrics, Robin Verheyen sax, Antoine Pierre drums

Bimhuis tekst

ICP Orchestra at Bimhuis

Michael Moore altsax/klarinet
Ab Baars tenorsax/klarinet
Tobias Delius tenorsax/klarinet
Thomas Heberer trompet
Wolter Wierbos trombone
Guus Janssen piano
Mary Oliver (alt)viool
Tristan Honsinger cello
Ernst Glerum bas
Han Bennink drums
Speciale gast: Mattijs van de Woerd zang

Buzz Osborne

the Melvins at Incubate Festival

the Melvins

2015 Incubate festival Tilburg.

The Melvins are an American band that formed in 1983. They usually perform as a trio, but in recent years have performed as a four piece with two drummers. Since 1984, singer and guitarist Buzz Osborne (also known as King Buzzo) and drummer Dale Crover have been the band’s ongoing members. The band was named after a supervisor at a Thriftway in Montesano, Washington, where Osborne also worked as a clerk. “Melvin” was despised by other employees, and the band’s members felt it to be an appropriately ridiculous name

Concert photos Sly & Robbie Meet Nils Petter Molvaer


Sly Dunbar: drums
Robbie Shakespeare: electric bass
Nils Petter Molvaer: trumpet
Eivind Aarset: guitar
Vladislav Delay : live sampling, keyboards


Jamaica’s multi Grammy Award winners and the heartbeat of the island will perform onstage with electro-jazz pioneer trumpet virtuoso Nils Petter Molvær and fellow Norwegian Eivind Aarset pluss finnish electronic-wiz Vladislav Delay for some unique shows in 2015 with a set of new material (organic blend of electronic / dub / jazz / world) composed specially for this tour.

concert photo Ava Mendoza

Ava Mendoza Unnatural Ways at Rumor Festival Utrecht

Ava Mendoza – guitar, vocals
Tim Dahl – bass
Max Jaffe – drums

Rumor (80) festival – Rasa Utrecht the Netherlands

Unnatural Ways is the main project of Brooklyn-based guitarist Ava Mendoza. The current trio of Mendoza- guitar, vox / Tim Dahl (Lydia Lunch, Child Abuse, Yusef Lateef)- bass / Max Jaffe (Normal Love, Killer Bob)drums has developed a highly personal sound; sharp, heavy, and psychedelic. Drawing from complex rock, avant jazz and warped blues music, the players push the boundaries of their own vocabularies and of the written music to put on powerful and unpredictable live shows. The self-titled Unnatural Ways full-length LP will be issued in Feb. 2015 by the New Atlantis label (William Hooker, Microwaves, Elliott Sharp). A full-length CD release by the new lineup on John Zorn’s Tzadik label is slated for late 2015.

Source: Ava Mendoza Website